Skip to main content


The Nomination Committee of Moberg Derma AB (STO: MOB) was established by decision of the annual general meeting 2011 and comprises Per-Olof Edin, chairman of the Nomination Committee, appointed by Östersjöstiftelsen, Conny Bogentoft, appointed by SIX SIS AG, Oscar Ahlgren, appointed by Mohammed Al Amoudi, and Mats Pettersson, chairman of the board of directors. Today the Nomination Committee announces its proposals to Moberg Derma’s annual general meeting on 23 April 2012. The proposals will also be presented in the notice to attend the meeting.

Election of board members and chairman of the board
The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of all board members, except Bertil Karlmark who has declined re-election, and election of Geert Cauwenbergh as a new member. In full the Nomination Committee’s proposal is that the following members of the board are elected until the end of the next annual general meeting:

Mats Pettersson as chairman of the board (re-election)
Wenche Rolfsen as vice chairman of the board (re-election)
Torbjörn Koivisto as board member (re-election)
Gustaf Lindewald as board member (re-election)
Peter Rothschild as board member (re-election)
Peter Wolpert as board member (re-election)
Geert Cauwenbergh as board member (new)

Geert Cauwenbergh proposed as new member of the board
Geert Cauwenbergh is born 1954. He has extensive experiences from the pharmaceutical industry and from relevant markets for Moberg Derma AB. He has deep knowledge of and has focused on product development and marketing of dermatology products in Europe and the US. He is currently Executive Chairman of ECI Biotech Inc. (U.S.), Managing Partner of Phases123 LLC (U.S.), and Board member of Ablynx (Belgium) and Euroscreen (Belgium). In the past he has served as the Chairman and CEO of Barrier Therapeutics (U.S.) and has held leading positions at Johnson & Johnson in the US. Geert Cauwenbergh holds no shares in Moberg Derma AB.

For further information concerning the proposed chairman and the various members of the board, please visit

Independence pursuant to the Swedish code for corporate governance
In an assessment of the proposed board members independence, the Nomination Committee found that its proposal to the board of the company fulfills the requirements for independence pursuant to the Swedish code for corporate governance.

Fees to board members and auditors
The Nomination Committee proposes an aggregate fee to board members of SEK 1,150,000, of which SEK 300,000 to the chairman, SEK 250,000 to the deputy chairman and SEK 150,000 per member to the other members who is not employed by the Company.

At the general shareholders’ meeting on April 18, 2011 the auditing firm Ernst & Young AB was appointed as the company’s auditor with the authorized public accountant Magnus Fagerstedt as chief auditor. The mandate runs until the end of the 2015 AGM. Fees to the auditors are proposed to be paid as per approved invoice.

Establishment of nomination committee
It is proposed that a new Nomination Committee will be established with the task of presenting to the annual general meeting 2013 a proposal concerning election of board of directors and chairman of the board of directors and also fees to the board members and auditors.

About this information
Moberg Derma discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 15:00 pm (CET) on March 20th, 2012.

For further information, please contact:
Peter Wolpert, President and CEO
Telephone: +46 8 522 307 00
Mobile: +46 735 71 35

Magnus Persson, IR
Mobile: +46 73-355 26 01

About Moberg Derma
Moberg Derma AB (publ), based in Stockholm, develops patented topical pharmaceuticals for the treatment of common disorders through the use of innovative drug delivery. The company’s products are based on proven compounds, which reduce time to market, development costs and risk. Moberg Derma’s first product Nalox™/Emtrix® - for nail disorders - became the Nordic market leader directly after launch in autumn 2010 and international launch is ongoing. The portfolio includes approved and launched products to projects in the preclinical and clinical phase. The share of Moberg Derma is quoted on the Small Cap list of the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm. For further information, please visit: