Skip to main content

Board of directors


Peter Wolpert

Executive Chairman and founder, M.Sc. Eng., M.Sc. Econ.

Born 1969. Active in the company since 2006. CEO and founder, Master degrees from Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm and from Stockholm School of Economics, Stockholm.  Peter Wolpert has more than 20 years of experience as CEO, strategy consultant and entrepreneur and is a board member of MedUniverse AB. He was co-founder of Ibility AB and previously held positions as CEO of Athera Biotechnologies AB and strategy consultant at McKinsey & Co.

Shareholding: 466 311 shares through Wolco Invest AB, 140 000 performance share units and 22 380 employee stock options (22 380 shares may be subscribed to, based on the employee stock options).


Fredrik Granström

Born 1968. Member since 2019. Fredrik Granström is an attorney at law and partner with Hansen Advokatbyrå. Fredrik has been Moberg Pharma’s legal advisor since the company was founded 2006. Fredrik has more than 20 years’ experience as advisor, entrepreneur and corporate counsel for clients in the life science and tech industry. He has amongst other previously held positions as corporate counsel at AstraZeneca, Sendit AB, Microsoft Corporation and as chairman of the board of Soundtrap AB.

Shareholding: 15 500 shares. Independent in relation to the company and the owners.

Mattias Klintemar

Born 1967. Member since 2015. Mattias Klintemar represents Östersjöstiftelsen and has extensive experiences from leadership roles within the finance and technology sector, CEO at Morphic Technologies AB, CFO at Hexaformer and senior corporate finance associate at ABG Sundal Collier and auditor at Arthur Andersen. He is a board member of Oatly, Palette Life Sciences, DBT Capital, OnzoZenge and chairman of Luci Intressenter. He is chairman of the Nomination Committee for Lightlab and Cellimpact.

Shareholding: 15 000 shares. Independent in relation to the company.

Nikolaj Sørensen

Born 1972. Board members since 2021. Nikolaj Sörensen has more than 20 years of experience from the life science and the pharmaceutical industry in Sweden and abroad. Nikolaj today serves as President and CEO of Orexo AB and Member of the Board at Bioservo Technologies AB. Previous appointments includes senior management positions at Pfizer and as management consultant at the Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Nikolaj has a M.Sc. in International Business from Copenhagen Business School.

Shareholding: 10 001 shares. independent from the company and owners.


Current shareholding is not automatically updated for the moment. Insiders no longer have obligation to report there shareholding. According to the regulatory requirements, the data shall be updated once a year.